Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

People of the world should thank each and everyone who immensely contributed the vast information on most of the things under and above the sky. Knowledge is power. This knowledge made us to lead our life easier, happier and convenient. However, like everything has its own pros and cons unfortunately sharing information has its own advantages and disadvantages.

Any information that promotes our being to health, joy and prosperity when used in a proper way can be shared. Industrial wise, knowing about the new machinery and how to use them helps the company to meet good production rate in less time. Academically, one can have deep knowledge on a particular subject that helps them to get a desire career. In medical fields, information could help people to prevent certain deadly diseases from attacking. For instance, a doctor from Ireland made a pill that can cure cancer from the scientific information he obtained from internet.

Where as, information in wrong hands could completely keep the people off from the face of the earth. Information on fields like nuclear mechanisms and medical fields has to keep hidden. For example, if terrorists are able to find the information on production of particular weapon, they could cause massive damage to the society in all areas. At the same way, information about the criminal law and genetic science could cause criminals to commit crimes in certain way and escape from being guilty.

In my opinion, sharing knowledge to some extent is fine as long as it goes well. But, few fields must have most security to keep them hidden for the sake of safety of humanity.