Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this competitive world sharing details of a process continues to be a controversial topic. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of the free flow of information, I would argue that it is better to keep some critical information in a secret way.

On the one hand, those who enthusiastic about the outbreak of knowledge would claim that in this occasion individuals have the opportunity to flourish their creativity and in addition boost the pace of one’s research process. Furthermore, a vast majority of businessmen would have achieved success if wealthy and renown traders had shared the details of their work. Finally, some people would assume that by the free share of scientific data, the potential of enhancing the knowledge for academic society would have risen, as it can be seen in Green Lab, where the pace of success inevitably continues to grow.

On the other hand, it is universally accepted that revelation of extremely arcane information leads to some irreversible dire consequences. First and foremost, for some continues projects if they share their processes’ detail there will be a high incidence of plagiarism, which could be disastrous in some cases. Secondly, some trades related information are of paramount importance for a trader. Therefore, if they broadcast their way of trade and its details they will face some threats. Lastly, as a result of existing different ways for an academic research, sharing any method can bring about some indeterminacies.

By and large, notwithstanding the fact that creativity flourishes where there is a free flow of information, I am of the opinion that some details are highly critical and vulnerable to be shared.