Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology is the way of development for the human race. It is often argued by a lot of individuals that highly significant information can not be shared freely, while some others believe that several benefits can be achieved by sharing data from fields such as research ,business and academics. I completely agree with the former opinion, and in this essay I will analyse both views with proper conclusion.

On the one hand, the innovation of technology across the globe solved many complex problems in our daily life activities. Moreover, the information shared among the nations ultimately raised the economic standards as well as paved a way to invent smart solutions. In other words, unveiling the paramount data among the individuals can reduce effort time and employ the progress in achieving the target. To illustrate, developed nations all over the world communicate with each other in health and research fields to improve the quality of medicine, which soar the life expectancy rates among the countries.

On the other hand, although having numerous merits for exchanging the information exists, a few cons need to be addressed to protect the data from malicious attacks. Additionally, complete access to the information over the internet might raise the count of cyber crimes and facilitate the individual's work to steal within less time. Subsequently, limited copyright laws lead many unethical activities to claim others' efforts. For instance, one of the developed nations like China, inculcated a virtual private network within the nation in every field to preserve their databases from hackers. This increased their safety and income making the nation as technically progressed.

To recapitulate, when it comes to exposing the valuables, people often divide their choices, some support that revealing important data can aid nations to develop in making solutions. However, others feel that it paves a path to plagiarized society, and I agree with this view since revealing too much data can lead to a negative impact on the nations.