Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

There is a debatable issue regarding academic publishing access for society, whether fully opened for all or restricted for particular person. I prefer that it should be accessible rather than restricted with some evidences described below.

On one hand, people think that scientific innovation and research should be limited access in order to respect the researchers. This is because innovations and academic references are precious matters for scientists. Moreover, in this era when information spread quickly, piracy and plagiarism have been increased dramatically. Giving restricted access of academic publications is one of endeavor to protect it. For instance, in some journal websites, journals are only published particularly. If readers want to read it fully, they have to pay to the writers of journals. This method have been proven effectively reduce piracy and plagiarism and give income for the professors that already made those academic writing. Furthermore, they also feel get some respects from public.

On the other hand, people suppose that access of knowledge should be opened freely to reduce gap of knowledge among individuals. This is because some people receive access of knowledge easily while other difficult to obtain it. This evidence affect the development of human resources that relatively imbalance in different region. One of popular phenomenon regarding this event is the difference of human resources between people who live in big cities with full access of information and people who lived in suburban areas with limited access of academic references. Those occurrences could be reduced by giving all access of knowledge for all people in all areas easily using some strategic steps. Then, for long-term human resources quality could be relatively same.

In short, although it might seems sensible that academic discoveries should be shared strictly I believe it should be published and shared freely for all people.