Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

It is a controversial question about whether students should be changed the teacher during their learning time. Personally, I believed that changing teachers after each year may have a wider range of advantages that students can obtain.

On the one hand, some people think that students especially children in primary should be taught by one certain teacher for a long time because of some reason. Firstly, students who taught by one child can understand the teaching way of their teacher. That is better for children to know what they need to do in order to obtain knowledge in the best way. Secondly, studying together for a long time can help them clearly know their students in terms of characters, the ability to learn. From this information, teachers can choose reasonable teaching methods for certain cases.

On the other hand, changing teacher after one educational year can bring students a variety of benefits. First, because the different teacher has their own teaching method, students can have the opportunity to learn different learning skills from their teachers, which students can get from the former way. For example, students can develop their presentation skills from one teacher, and understand the way to think critically from the other one. Moreover, this kind of learning is also a good chance for students to improve adapting skills in different environments, which is extremely essential in their future higher education and occupation.

In conclusion, being taught by one or several teachers also have their own merits and drawbacks but the benefits from changing teacher after a short time outweigh its disadvantages.