Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Other think there are better ways to show that we care them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people express their care and love by giving presents to their loved ones, as they believe giving gifts to someone is a sweet gesture of love and care. Others, believe in other way to showing their care. In my opinion, people have many alternatives to show their concern. Both perspectives will be analyzed in this essay.

In today’s self-absorb lifestyle, people have less time to meet their families and friends. People have forgot the importance of having other presence in their life. In my personal experience, after my friends left the country, they have not been socialized so much with their parents and friends, although, they have kept in touch with them. Sometimes communication gap between family makes relationship strain. As result, gifts not only start the relationship again, but also help to maintain it. Additionally, some people are not able express how they feel for others. So, they find, presents are the best way to show their concern and love.

Looking at the other side, presents are not the only alternative. A beautiful smile and warm hug are the simplest effort that anyone can make. For instance, sometimes, people want someone to listen their problems and empathize with them. If we give our time to someone, it will become more valuable than any presents. Furthermore, many people have low incomes, hence, they cannot afford to buy gifts. They show their concern by giving valuable advices.

In conclusion, it can be seen that giving present to someone should be unconditional, and we should not expect the same in return. However, there are many alternatives to show their love and care.