Some people believe that it is impossible to help everyone in need around the world. That is why governments should only focus on helping people of their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples

Since world has become a global village, countries have created relation of brotherhood and harmony around the world and offer help to each other at every critical situation. Whether government should focus on their own people or they shall offer help to other countries too has sparked a heated debate. Here I would like to discord with the given statement

Multifarious points are there to shore up my point of view, First and foremost, helping other is trait of mankind, being human it is duty of our to help each and everyone who is in trouble. However, government should always be ready to help countries around the world. Furthermore, 'give and take' is the rule of humanity, hence government shall always be ready to help other countries to ensure the help in return when in need

Further emphasising on my point of view, helping other nations strengthen the bonding of two particular nations and set the example in front of other nations to treat this universe like a family. To be specific, Indian cricket board helped west indies financially in 2003 and got the same help in 2011 in return when they were surrounded by mammoth financial crisis. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They claim that, government ought to concentrate on their own people as in rush of helping other countries government can neglect the common needs of their own inhabitants. What is more, any countries is never a perfect place to live in, so, the help that suppose to be sent to other countries, could be utilized to make their own place better in term of lifestyle.

To recapitulate, priorities of evolving own nation cannot be neglected, still countries should offer every possible help to the countries in trouble on account of humanity