Some people believe laws change human behaviour. Do you agree with it?

Laws are introduced and impose on people to prevent any crime or offences. Rule of law is a kind of discipline for someone who thinks they can do anything they like. Also, it provides reassurance for the general public to be safe and feel secure.

First of all, We need to understand why they need to introduce a certain law, what kind of criminal behaviour we are trying to eliminate from our society. For example, if we need to introduce law related to road rule, we need to educate people regarding this law so It is known to the public and they can understand the consequences of this changes. Also making clear why these laws are important, will make the younger generation responsible for their own actions. By seeing and comprehending the outcome, people do feel scared and they do change, improve their behaviour.

Secondly, laws not only improve and change human behaviour in a positive manner it also impacts on the negative side too. such as if fleeing from crime or offence due to the fear of being prosecuted or been charged in the past makes situations worse. To prevent this type of errors, the law should also provide comprehensive education or rehabilitation facility to prevent from reoccurring.

Thirdly, some of the laws hard to understand for the general public it should be simple and accessible. Any changes should be available on social media, this makes people aware as it has a wider approach.

Finally, making aware of law is important, this can result in a person changing their behaviour towards their actions.