Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has always been a highly controversial issue that urban lifestyle whether making our life convenient or increasing more difficulty. While some people argue that citizens’ health in downtown would suffer from released toxic exhaust and stress from intense traffic jam, I agree with this viewpoint, but there are some beneficial sides.

On the one hand, currently, it is reported that people in big cities as Bangkok are risking in severe lung-related diseases. Breathed air have been contaminated by three distinctive gases, including carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and sulfur dioxide, which are produced by the numerous number of vehicles on the street. Besides physical ailments, mental health is affected from daily stress. The personnel always spend about two hours for commutation from their home to workplace with traffic jam, though they use public transports, namely BTS and MRT, facing the same problem. According to competitive lifestyle, crowding in skytrain is the serious situation which makes people to be a bit selfish. Furthermore, cost of food in the big city is higher than certain rural, most metropolitan has no choice and inevitably assume the expenses.

On the other hand, it is an undeniable that the main office of grand companies is stated in big cities which hire workforces with high salaries. As students side, high ranked universities are normally placed in downtown, if they live in there, traveling time will be reduced. Another reason is many leisure places which young people enjoy visiting, for example, department stores, amusement parks, zoos and art gallery.

In conclusion, although it is common belief that living in urban is unwise decision, I think this approach might suit for some people with different aspects.