Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to lifestyle, there are a plethora of views about living in city. Some think that life in the urban is getting rather more challenging; conversely, others suppose that living in modern cities is not difficult. In my essay, I will not only discuss both views but also give my compelling reasons to advocate for the first opinion.

On the other hand, a rise in expenditure and high rate of criminals are the most frequent problems that residents in urban area confront. In comparison about basic necessaries and rent cost, there is a big gap between the price in city and countryside and this begets an obstacle for those who have low salary. To afford the price, many people have to work one or even two side jobs. Relating to crime, the criminal rate in cities is usually at higher rate with various crimes from minor such as to major such as killing. This issue not only has threatens lives but also causes the worries for both inhabitants and visitors.

On the other hand, living in a cosmopolitan place brings numerous merits about both quality of life and big chances to pursue career path. Whether living in a modern city is challenging or not is therefore a rather redundant question. Myriad policies of government were implemented to improve standard of life in almost cities by constructing top-notch infrastructure. Indeed, all of hospitals and universities in metropolitan have much more modern than those in suburb. Urban inhabitants, therefore, are likely to be accessed better medical treatments and education. About employment, virtually both national and foreign groups have their head quarter in large cities; thus, they provide countless positions for employer via their factories and projects. When having multiple choices of jobs, earning money or choosing suitable job with handsome salary is become easier. Moreover, working in large enterprises give opportunity to promote career and that is the reason why more and more young-aged people flock to cities.

In conclusion, ignoring some demerits relating to crimes and high cost, cities bring a plethora benefits including a better quality of life and more chance in career. Those merits play pivotal roles to enjoy life better and that is the reason why I advocate for living in urban.