Some people believe that school children should no be given homework by their teacher, whereas others argue homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In our education setting, homework given by teachers has become familiar with children. A group of people believes that it is not necessary to give those exercises to the student, while another group of people considers homework playing a crucial role in education. In my opinion, students would better have homework after school.

The idea of none- homework is advocated by some people. The reason why is that children have to study many subjects and in each subject, the teacher gives them a lot of exercises, so they easily go bored whenever they start doing it. Moreover, their parents tend to think their child needs to explore new things and practice more soft skills. As a result, the children will have a broad- mind, think different and their brains will full-filled with experiences.

On the other hand, the group of people who argue that homework is a necessary part of our education indicates some reasons. Students can not remember a large amount of knowledge immediately at school, thus, homework help to review the whole section entirely and practice rudimentary exercises step by step. The process of learning- review increases the ability to grasp knowledge. Besides, some subjects are not fascinating, however, it makes children more responsible and patient if they deal with it. Therefore, homework is an optimal method in our education.

In conclusion, homework given by teachers is the children's duty at home. The dispute between two different ideas that children should not be given homework and the importance of homework. From my point of view, having homework after school is the right method in the process of studying.