Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers. Whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that assignment plays a vital role in children's education. While some believe that pupils should not be given homework. In my opinion I think student should be given assignment for continuity of learning at home. This essay will discuss both views.

To start with, assignment should not be given to children because it will not allow them to learn basic things such as morals, culture, norms and house works needed to survive in their community. Giving them homework will keep them busy and will not allow them to learn fundamental things they ought to learn. Studies have shown that about 85% of students given assignment lack morals , culture and norms due to inability to learn basic things at home. Thus, school work should be done in school not at home.

However, roles of homework in children's education can never be over emphasized. Thus, giving little one assignment help to keep them busy reading books at home there by improving their understanding and it also helps on continuity of learning. Furthermore, not everything they learn at school they understand. Giving them assignment will allow them to study more and improve there understanding. For instance, research conducted in 2020 on some pupils in the same class shows that children that were given assignment perform excellently in class compare to those that were not given homework. In view of this, he work is very crucial in student education.

In conclusion, assignment is very important in child's education while some argue that student should not be given assignment because it may affect other training at home. Both side of the argument has its own benefit but in my opinion I think assignment is very crucial in student education.