Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how electronic devices affect young people nowadays. While there are some benefits of ultilizing electronics, I would argue that it has more drawbacks.

To begin with, spending time on television, video and computer games can be seen as beneficial. Firstly, some movies or programs are highly educational. For example, a famous cartoon called "Brave", not only serving for entertainment but also illustrating the value of maternal love and aspiring to do whatever they want. Children are often impressionable, so it may help to contribute a good character of them. Secondly, it is sort of improving language since there are various foreign channels on television such as BBC, CNN, or Cartoon Network... If teenagers use in appropriately way, these electronics will be became positive.

However, these reasons given above can be considered from the opposite angle. First of all, the expenditure too much time on activities of entertainment will directly affect health and physical development. As can be seen, couch potatoes do not have well-building, in comparison to people who always take part in outdoor activities. The second reason is the negative impact on mentality as well as the life in future. For instance, shooting games on computer can make children get used to using the weapons and performancing violent behavior. As a result, families should have strict disciplines to reduce the addiction on electronic devices.

In conclusion, this trend of young generation will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on themselves.