Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

According to some people, school authority should make voluntary work a part of their high school education. I strongly agree with the statement and believe that this will enable the students to learn different skills and to help people deprived people.

To start with, We cannot ignore that fact that, no skill is wasteful. By doing different types of compulsory work like cooking, giving sports training would help them develop that particular skill which can be useful in the future of their lives. For instance, if anyone wants to help someone repair their fence then he/she needs to learn how to repair it so it will force them to acquire that skill in the first place.

On top of that, there are some remote areas where government service does not reach. Such as Island of Saint-Martin in The Bay of Bengal where it is hard for the government to reach because of it being situated around a hundred miles away from the mainland. Especially an area like this tend to depend on voluntary services like basic healthcare or repairing homes. If we ignore the charity work then all of a sudden these places will become unlivable.

Furthermore, every country does not possess an equal amount of wealth. Even there are countries who are unable to maintain it's people. In fact, some people do not receive any benefit from the government. Voluntary work in that particular area can be extremely helpful. To illustrate, the country like Somalia where helping elderly people to find work or providing free medical service is beneficial.

Doing voluntary work in high school is invaluable to society as well as to the individual. I would reiterate that this should be practised all over the world.