Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

People have different views about that the impacts of violence on TV and in computer games on society and people’s behavior. Personally, I believe that these elements have adverse effects on people’s behavior, and society is also affected due to some reasons.

To begin with, there are some reasons why citizens’ behavior is likely be impacted by violence in the media. The first reason is that youngsters have a tendency to imitate the violent actions in films and games, which makes them behave in aggressive or harmful ways toward others. In high school, for instance, there is a significant increase in the problem of bullying because of an excessive exposure to violent entertainment activities in the media. As a result, children are likely to become criminals later on. In addition, having access to bad behaviors that are on the TV or in the games, children might be aware of the world around us that is not really safe. And this affects adversely their mind. Children in public places, for example, having a fear of being threaten or kidnapped from strange others on a regular basis, so it is of difficulty for children to develop comprehensively.

On the other hand, it is noticeable to see that people those who has spent more time on watching or playing violent programs, they tend to become less sensitive to the pain and suffering of others. Therefore, it is easier to commit crimes when others behave improperly towards them. And this enables the rate of crime to increase remarkably, and society might be faced with many social problems.

In conclusion, I believe that violence on TV and games in the computer does lead to serious impacts on individuals’ behavior, and these recreational activities also bring more drawbacks for society.