Some people believe that we should not study history as it has little or nothing to tell us.Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the urban cities around the world are densly populated. Urban communities undergoes innumerable pitfalls due to this population explosion. This essay will enumerate the potential difficulties faced by the urban people and how to tackle these issues.

Nowadays people prefer to live in urban areas for various reasons as a result these places become overpopulated. First of all pollution can be the most annoying issue of concern for the city dwellers. Lack of space between the house holds and improper waste management creates a number of health issues for the public. Water bodies are polluted with domestic and industrial wastes which will make the water unfit for drinking. Communicable diseases can spread fast in cities as there is no or less distance between the households and people shares the facilities. For example Malaria killed about one million people in UK in1990 because of the polluted water supply. Moving next violence and theft are the devastating trouble's in cities; people who lives in these area often loses their wealth and life from these issues. Gangsters drug addicts and smugglers will make potential risks to the urban community more than that of the rural nighbourhood. people are even frightened to get out of the room after sunset in some cities like Mexico because of these gang activities, hence these things makes city life miserable.

On the other hand, there are plethora of means by which the city life can be improved; starting with imposing strict environmental laws In addition proper waste management and provision of safe water can improve the people 's health abruptly. violence and illegal activities should be controlled by allocating sufficient guards at problem areas. Proper lighting and surveillance cameras can reduce the illegal activities up to an extend. The culprits should be punished phenomenally; so that the others wI'll follow the same mistakes. For example the new president of philippines introduced shoot at sight Warren for drug abusers which shown an I'm midi ate results.

Overall, problems are inevitable in urban society hence public should work hand in hand with authority to hurdle these situations. proper awareness of the society we lives will give us the opportunities to improve the quality of life.