Some people believe women are better leaders than men. To which extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is thought by some people that females are better at leading people than males ever are. To a certain extent, I agree that women have some advantageous traits when it comes to leadership skills, but I do not think that gender is a factor in evaluating a good leader.

On the one hand, I would agree that women have plenty of characteristics which make a great leader. For example, a survey conducted in 2021 indicates that female leaders were rated significantly positive than men in fully 12 of the 16 competencies that go into outstanding leadership. An explanation for this overwhelming results is that female leaders have higher levels of engagement with their employees. Moreover, women are seen as more efficient in their desire to accomplish tasks, achieve results, and be role models as for the same recognition and award they have to do twice as much as men.

On the other hand, I believe that male leaders are not overwhelmed by female ones and denying their works is unreasonable. Firstly, men often better than women at decision-making competency, which is shown in the same survey in 2021. Secondly, men usually have better physical strength and different body structure, which can be advantageous for them. For example, most women take a break and leave the workforce about two years after childbirth, reducing their opportunities for advancement.

In conclusion, both genders have their own benefits and drawbacks, which shows that determining the ability of a leader by gender is inadvisable.