Some people believe that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally nurturing than aggressive.

To what extent do you agree.

It is seldom argued that females have a more calm personality than males as they possess soothing and caring traits, while their counterpart men are quite tough. I completely agree with this viewpoint.

To begin, women are more sensitive than men, as they up-take several roles, such as that of a mother, sister and wife, which require them to showcase greater support for others, especially their family members. Whereas, due to this prevailing thought of ‘toughness’, males prefer to be less sweet and rather bottle-up emotions instead of expressing themselves. For instance, psychologists have elucidated that men in the Middle East are exposed to greater expectations of the society, making them the least vocal gender, in contrast, fair sex exhibits greater mildness due to less creative restrictions.

Furthermore, even at workplaces, ladies are soft spoken and easy to get along because of their welcoming attitudes; this allows them to have a wider social circle. Likewise, greater patience aids them in keeping a cool mind and accomplishing all the tasks flawlessly; which is necessary to keep one fresh. Simultaneously, women who are homemakers calmly manage all the chores and take out time for past-time activities such as, sewing or watching television; hence, keeping themselves engaged in creative works helps them concentrate better and manage emotions through art. Besides, greater attention to self-care routines helps them retrospect and balance mental health.

In conclusion. it can be deduced that due to several reasons like societal restrictions and expectations of family, men choose to stay rough and less expressive. On the other hand, women are better at handling stress and can keep themselves actively occupied in activities which enable them to introspect.