Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but

also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at

least 250 words.

Some people choose to eat neither meat nor fish because they hold a belief that may be better either for themselves or for the society. I am in favour of the opinion. This essay is to represent some reasons in order to support this opinion.

First and foremost, eliminating calories from meat or fish is actually do wonders for people’s health. To begin with, people every day eat many kinds of food to produce energy; therefore, not eating one of those give them a chance to consume more and more fresh food like vegetables and fruits. This will help people get lean. Also, a refreshed and healthier body results in a satisfied mood and excellent work. Moreover, countless health problems may be caused by consuming too much protein. Many citizens, including both children and adult, suffer from diseases such as obesity, diabetes, heart attack and cancer… since they overweigh.

It is true that rejecting meat or fish brings about some advantages to the world too. Firstly, as I discussed above, there are too many health risk caused by daily diet, which will add a burden on state budget for the cure expenses. Take America as a significant example, this country spend a fifth of health expense for obesity each year. Furthermore, the world has witnessed a dramatic decrease in wild animals and natural fish. That may have a huge effort on the global stability.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea for the above-mentioned reasons and illustrations. A proper diet is the key to a better life.