Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer Do you agree or disagree

It is debated that in the current days, because the development of technology can allow individuals to watch historical objects or art works via devices, the museums and art galleries may not be concerned compared to them in the past. This essay partly disagrees with this view.

To begin with, there are several reasons why it may not be necessary to come to the museum or art galleries. First of all, in order to quickly widen the fame and get a lot of fans, authors have posted their work before. Therefore, people are able to not be interested in the arts in the museums or exhibitions, which they have seen. Moreovers, museums or art galleries can be the commercial activities of the firms. That means the firms will operate the museums and exhibitions to gather the budget from viewers while people can see them on the computer without money. As a result, it may not be necessary for people to come there.

However, I firmly hold the belief that museums and art sites can still be crucial in contemporary society. The biggest reason may be due to the authors. It is clear that although the arts are too famous, people can see them in all website platforms or social networking sites, such as Mona Lisa or The Scream, people still would like to come to the museums to directly watch them to express their feeling. Another reason is that there will be a lot of art works not being published because of copyright and people will have to come to the exhibition to see them.

In conclusion, in spite of the advancement of technology in the modern days, I believe that museums and art exhibitions are still vital because of the aforementioned reasons.