Some people claim that newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because in has more influence that other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, news media plays a more and more important role in our daily life. some people advocate the contention that newspaper is still the most important origin to get the newest information for every citizen. I completely disagree with that view point, considering that online news media has become the most influential media format.

On the one hand, newspaper is not the fastest approach to get knowledge of the latest affairs all over the world. Since manufacturing a batch of newspaper includes the processes of editing passage content, press newspaper and deliver it to the reader who books it, the whole procedure usually takes at least two or three days. However in the contrast of internet media, as soon as the news is public, every person can get acknowledged of it. For example, the first time Notre Dame Cathedral was burnt down by an unexpected fire, many people instantly know the information and prepare to offer financial aid package to France government.

On the other hand, electrical media also has some edges that newspaper doesn’t obtain. it is becoming an effective and feasible method for the public to participate in politic activities. For example, many governments or press have built their official website where normal people can read news, write comments about particular issues or discuss relevant affairs. Therefore, this website transformed into a convenient medium to convey public thoughts on new policy or other affairs to relevant officials.

In conclusion, due to the excellent advantages, internet new media has surpassed newspaper and become the most important source to acquire the latest news.