Some people claim that newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because in has more influence that other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, news media plays a more and more important role in our daily life. some people advocate the contention that a newspaper is still the most important origin of newest information for every citizen. I completely disagree with that viewpoint, considering that online news media has become the most influential media form.

On the one hand, the newspaper is not the fastest approach to get knowledge of the latest affairs all over the world due to essential flaw. Manufacturing a batch of newspapers includes the processes of editing passage content, print newspapers and deliver it to every subscriber, which means the whole procedure usually consumes at least two or three days. However, in the contrast of internet media, the interval between the occurrence of news and the time people get informed of it will not exceed several hours. For example, the first time Notre Dame cathedral was burnt down by an unexpected fire, many people instantly know the information and prepare to offer financial aid to France government in order to rebuild the notable cathedral. Therefore, in terms of propagating speed, online news media has overwhelming advantages on its counterpart.

On the other hand, electrical media also has some edges that newspaper doesn’t obtain. it is becoming an effective and feasible method for the public to participate in politic activities. For example, many governments or publishers have built their official websites where normal people can read news, write comments about particular issues or discuss relevant affairs. As a result, these websites are turned into a convenient medium to convey public/civic thoughts on new policy or other affairs to relevant officials.

In conclusion, due to the incomparable advantages, internet new media has surpassed the newspaper and become the most important source of acquiring the latest news.