Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Today the importance of recycling is not deniable among societies. Yet, public participation in separating domestic rubbish to reuse some valuable materials is not as it should be. In this regard, there is a serious controversy over increasing people engagement. Some people opine that regulating new rules by which compel people to participate are solely solution. However, I suppose other possible solutions can remedy the problem more efficiently, while legal requirements are needed to some extent.

To address this problem, need to consider the reasons behind people's reluctance. Currently, governments or municipalities determine definite instructions for classifying rubbishes according to their type. Most of the time, these instructions are perplexing. Consequently, some people are unwilling to involve in recycling programs. For example, in our area, this structure is specified by which, besides separating glass, metal, paper from each other, the resident must sorting plastics in terms of type A, b and C plastics. Apart from that carrying out this structure precisely is laborious and time-consuming, several dwellers, in particular, elderly persons, even can not distinguish between kind of stuff such as glass and plastics. As a result, recycling rarely done in our district.

As stated, the sophisticated process of recycling is a major problem for engaging people. Therefore, I think in particular problems by which establish new rules to govern the people, aggravate that problem. For instance, this is a conceivable problem that the dwellers of apartments for the rubbish of the building common area face with a lawsuit between neighborhoods. However, in my opinion, the unwillingness of citizens to participate due to the complexity of the recycling process is not acceptable, while our environment confronts serious problems that are caused by the enormous amount of rubbish in particular recyclable materials that most of them are not decomposed for a decade at minimum. I suppose the best solution relies on simplification of the recycling process and an observation regulation. Given that, regulation has to restrict the amount of consumption, setting penalization for excess consumption while seldom involve in the domestic recycling process. Besides, we can use new technology to facilitate this solution such as developing mobile apps that recognize the material type in order to help residents to separate their rubbish.

To conclude, I believe that if our solution composed of simplification and regulating then it can tackle our troubles. In my view, law has to be bounded only on the amount of consumption and sets fines to excess consumption.