Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Although, with the increase of world population, much waste has been produced, some people insist that there are not enough plans for subsequent recycling. While, recycling is necessary for the waste, a number of people maintain that there must be passed firm laws by governments to enforce people. In my opinion, these laws should be passed to more encouraging people and well-informed them about the devastating impact of such waste that might have on human life.

Not only is the waste reduction a vital for society but also recycling the remaining waste is a priority for several reasons. Firstly, people should be aware that decreasing in the waste means moving forward to a safer environment. Obviously, much waste causes much deposition of waste near our inhabited area which directly means near our house that would be completely unsatisfactory. The second noteworthy issue is that harmful ingredients of deposited waste finally would penetrate into the soil. Therefore, those harmful ingredients may mix with the underground water sources and results in sheer contamination. Thus, the importance of dwindling the waste and recycling is clear crystal.

Evidently, such issue should be tackled and it seems that the government's role is more important than the past. Admittedly, they can pass laws which limited people to produce a huge amount of waste. For example, each household could have definite amount of waste and over it, should be fined. Another way to reduce the amount of waste is encouraging politics. Firstly, it could be performed by fostering people who separate their waste efficiently. Besides, government could develop facilities that may install in houses for instantly recycling. Anyway, it cannot be denied the power of advertisement to bold the issue of waste and recycling and encourage researcher to focus more on that.

As outlined above, I should reaffirm my position that there should be laws to aware people. However, encouraging politics accompanied by effective advertisements is always a key to address the problems proficiently.