Some people claim that not enough the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

The world has recently faced up with the impact of climate change. It is our responsibility to protect the environment, and one of the most efficient ways to be given is recycling. But there are arguments between people to claim that if it is sufficient to recycle garbage at home only. They thought it is necessary to take recycling into account as a legal requirement of policy.

Bofore going to the decision, we should look at how polluted our environment is right now. There are obvious evidence on news, books or Internet every day to prove the level of severity. Tons of waste from agriculture consisting of fertilizers and pesticides are poured into farmland day by day that causes soil pollution, or chemical liquid pumped into rivers from plants causes water pollution. On top of that, it is found that uncountable nilons are thrown everywhere, and many other kinds of waste can be seen in the worldwide.

So with the constant rise in damage the waste brings to us, should governments propose seperate rule to acquire their citizens to obey, and is it the only way? This would be a controversial matter as it might affect to the profits have been made. Many entrepreneurs would probalby oppose when it comes to influencing their income in a negative tendency. The reason is as long as they operate the company with recycling stage of garbage, it costs them some more than they could have got. However, things could be at ease if we put the situation in a long run. Companies which implement enviroment will definitely receive recognition and reliability from not only their customers but perhaps the nation and even the world. I trust that by issuing the law combined with evolving residents awareness, this will be the fastest way to increase recycling around the globe.

To sum up, I do not confirm measuring the rule is the only method to recycle waste, but it must be the short-cut.