Some people claim that not enough of waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

These days, recycling rubbish has been one of the concerns among individuals. Many people believe that household waste is not recycled enough and the only way to tackle this phenomenon is legalizate the recycling. In my opinion, there are more potential solutions to this problem.

On the one hand, the state should make recycling waste from houses into a legal requirement because of several reasons. The most pivotal cause is that if people do not follow this rule, they will be strictly fined and even imprisoned for a period of time. Hence, this could set an example for other individuals to do this law, and eventually increase recycling nationally. Moreover, when this requirement comes into force, people might use more reusing products rather than hard-decomposed items such as plastic. Therefore, not only the environment could benefit but also providing-reuse items companies would also get more profits. As a result, the state could have more taxes to the budget and could invest more on other purposes such as education and national health services.

On the other hand, there are other valuable solutions to increase recycling household waste that could not be denied. Firstly, authorities could give people a reward such as coins or daily items once they go to the recycling areas. By this way, we could encourage more individuals from all ages and social status to recycle and even assist them in financial and daily problems. Another important solution is using media platforms such as newspapers or televisions to inform people about the disadvantages of not recycling frequently. This, in the long term, could increase the number of people to recycle and also improve their awareness of nature and environmental issues.

To sum up, it is obvious that recycling rubbish from houses has become one of the greatest concerns in society, especially in the era of climate change and global warming. Although many believe that this issue could be only solved by legalization of recycling, I am of the viewpoint that there are more effective solutions to this phenomenon.