Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

The idea that being excellent at school subjects is the only way for one to succeed in life is not necessarily true as there are many people whose performances at school are not outstanding thrive in life. This essay will discuss about the reasons of the aforementioned phenomenon and present opinion about the ultimate factor that determine a person’s success.

To begin with, there are several reasons why one without good academic results still possibly succeeds. One reason is that school is obviously not the only place people could develop their skill set. Some special skills such as communicating, problem solving as well as language skills could be procured through working and social environment. For example, a student who is not at the top of classes but developed experienced leadership and superb multi-tasking by participating in extra-curricula activities would easily qualify themselves in recruitment of big enterprises. Another reason is that in some cases, mastering academic knowledge is not as important as knowing how to apply it to real life activities. As knowledge taught in some schools and colleges gravitates towards theories and methodologies rather than practice, those with mediocre study results yet be able to use what they learnt flexibly in different situations are highly appreciated.

In my opinion, the most important thing to become successful is the attitude of people. The attitude of people towards a particular job decides the behaviors of them to that job. A positive attitude engenders great motivation, which encourages people to work productively. Moreover, some challenging jobs require a considerable amount of time, efforts and great dedication and that could not be finished without a determined attitude.

In conclusion, apart from academic achievements, there are some other ways for a person to become successful in life and one vital attribute of successful people is their right attitude towards what they do.