Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

How far do you agree?

What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

In rapidly growing world, people can find jobs in diverse employment sectors with quite enough salary. However, it is noteworthy that some workers that have crucial position in our life as nurses, doctors and teachers are underestimated and their income compared to actors or bosses are almost negligible amount of money. Unfortunately, this situation is one of the global problems in my view, I completely agree that distribution of salary in these sectors are quite unfair. However, I am going to support my view by analyzing this problem and define criterias that can be beneficial in right judgement of professions.

İt is well-known that workers are not paid due to the heaviness and importance of their works. Film stars, bosses have been taken mandatory advantages for years even if their work are not considered as essential to our life. İn contrast, the most vital professions which has effect on human development and human health mainly underestimated. Salary that are paid to doctors, teachers are quite less compared to actors or company managers.

İn order to define criteria for giving much fair value for different employees, their working experience, career and importance of works has to be considered as essential criterias. Likewise, people who takes massive responsibility in our society as teachers and doctors have to be awarded for their work.

İn conclusion, everyone must see the importance of different workers and judge their value correctly. The criterias that have been mentioned should be considered, no one have to be undervalued. İncome of all people have to be proporional to importance of their work.