Some people feel that children must attend school between the age of 5 and 16. Some believe that the age at which children must start attending school should be raised to 6 or probably even more than that.

It is mandatory for every child to attend school because it is the place where they get exposed to the contemporary world for the first time after spending some valuable time with their parents. Some people feel that children must attend school between the age of 5 and 16. However, I strongly believe that the age at which children must start attending school should be raised to 6 or probably even more than that. Illustrating my points of view help me describe them in detail.

5 years is the age at which children are supposed to play and they hardly have any idea about the outer world. If they start attending school from such early age there are chances that they might end up without being closely attached to their parents as they don’t have enough time to spend with their parents. They are also prone to peer pressures because of the lack of proper decision making skills.

As mentioned in the first passage, on the other hand, if children start attending school from the age of 6 or more than that, they can spend some quality time with their parents during which they will be taught what is wrong and what is right. They can also learn more about their family and society which they will not be able to understand at the age less than that. Also major part of their teenage will be spent in school learning with friends and other classmates.

Therefore, I strongly recommend that the age at which children must start attending school should be raised to 6 or 7 because of the advantages they have doing so.