Some people get into debt by buying things that they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? what action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, as the economy is growing at such a rapid rate, people’">people’s income is increasing like never before, leading people to consume more goods than ever. However, some have spent way more than they could ever make, creating loopholes of debt that has caused many issues to their financial management. Although there are many factors leading to such an issue, many solutions have also been implemented to handle the problem.

To begin with, there are two significant reasons for this issue. Firstly, being the glamourous advertisement that we get from TV or social media commercial, which only talks about the benefits and features of the product, create a false glamour which deceives the buyer’s mind into buying the item. As a result, people tend to love the physical beauty, which will make this the perfect psychological strategy in telling them to by the product.

Second, the existence of buying installment and credit card pushes people into not really spending time to think about the money that they would spend on the product. these types of cards and payments allows people to buy things that they would never be able to afford before. And when these people start repaying the money back, they eventually realized that they are now trapped in this debt of high-interest loan that they could never finish paying it.

However, there are many solutions to the two problems mentioned before. First of all, schools should implement many money management lessons to educate people on how to spend their money correctly. At the same time, governments could apply new laws and policies to the restriction of credit cards, giving out warnings for the users to know what their current budget is. Punishments should also be applied for those that can’t pay in their required time by the bank.

In conclusion, the growing concern of debt getting out of control due to people buying needless products without knowing what their current budget is. As it is very concerning for everybody to be spending money like that, many solutions have also been implemented to stop such behavior from keeping on ruining people’">people’s lives.