Some people have been in prison to become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people give a talk to students in the best way to tell them about the danger of committing the crime

These days, ex-convicts have been receiving a great deal of public attention and becoming a heated topic. The question of whether ex-prisoners should tell firsthand accounts about the danger of committing crime or not is a controversial issue. I completely disagree with this point of view.

There are numerous reasons why ex-convicts should not educate children about the seriousness of the crime. First and foremost, ex-prisoners who are lack of communication skills which makes students not attractive what they present and easily fall asleep. As a result, the young are not able to absorb handy information effectively from this presentation. Secondly, inviting ex-convicts is not the optimum way to warn students about the consequences of committing the crime. This may trigger the curiosity of the young audience then they would be attracted to the dark side of the story because of prisoner always have a chance to turn a good citizen after getting out of prison.

Secondly, compared to those people who have served imprisonment sentence and turned back to become a good citizen, school and family are considered as the better choice. When it comes to time, teacher and family may take a longer time instead of ex-convicts to teach the young. Last but not least, there is a high possibility that having victims of crime can be a safer replacement, get rid of possible bad things. Victims who are not necessary to speak and only illustrate permanent and visual injuries of victims, This may help students to be exposed to their story and read their sufferings. The young would learn that consequence of committing a crime which never forgives.