Some people prefer to work for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

Answer:

It is true that an appropriate job plays an important role in our lives. Many people suppose that doing the same job in the similar business is the best way to success, whereas others believe changing the work environment frequently is much better.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people have a tendency of staying in a single job for a longer duration of time throughout their lives. Firstly, a person who works one job instead of altering the job regularly is likely to progress rapidly in their career. To be specific, when they do the same job for a long time in the same company, they not only master vital soft skills but also obtain a lot of real professional experience. Thus, they can gain countless opportunities to raise higher position in the future. Secondly, University education would not be considered a waste of time. For instance, if they learnt in terms of tax in their University and working in a tax department, they will have the golden chances to apply this sort of knowledge in earning money.

On the other hand, switching jobs frequently is beneficial in some ways. First, if young people do various jobs without a long-term commitment in this time, they will be discovered what might be right for them. As a result, they can draw inspiration from an interesting job and easily get high achievement in their career. In addition, people can not only enlarge their knowledge but also develop their softskills through altering the work environment. A young girl who was an accountant in Viet Nam in 6 months had a chance to give it a go another job in England, and then she not only that gain many valuable experiences concerning new field of job, but also improving their English skills because she hear, speak, read and write the English language constantly with native speakers.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both having a similar job in a similar company and transferring jobs regularly are advantageous in their own ways.