Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group while others would rather work alone Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Group projects in school can be a boon for some and a bane for others. Not everyone prefers to work in groups and can actually perform better when working independently. While working alone and working in teams both have their own set of advantages, I prefer the latter.

The biggest upside to working solo on projects is the independence that is attached to it. Students can define the structure of the project as per their liking and choose the content without having to consult with team-members. They can also work on the project whenever it suits them without worrying about others' conflicting schedules. Working alone on a project also gives an individual the opportunity to gain in-depth understanding of the subject since they are working on the project from start to finish.

Working in teams also comes with some perks. The most important advantage could be the different perspectives towards the project and the varied inputs that arise from that. Not only that, since it's harder to find flaws in our own work, working in teams has the upper hand of team-members keeping a check on everyone else's work. Working alone is a situation similar to a one man army where each person has to do everything from start to finish. Teamwork has a definite advantage since each person may have a different skillset that could be encashed to it's full potential.

In conclusion, while working alone definitely has some benefits, I prefer to work in teams because I believe that multiple inputs from varied sources have the potential to greatly enhance the quality of a project as well as broaden our own thinking.