Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Nowadays, advertisement is everywhere in society and nobody can escape from it. It has been discussed that the effectiveness of advertising and some people say it’s not attractive to people anymore. To my mind, although it’s getting harder to convince people to pay for something, I believe promotion still plays an important role in the sales of a product.

To begin with, traditional ways of promoting product have become less effective in persuading people to spend money. Various posters, imagines and videos overwhelm costumers in daily life and even create a negative impact. Even though advertisements can be seen on all kinds of media, such as on the TV, website and bus stations, the outcome of luring people to purchase is limited. To be specific, if there is no need to buy a new car, people will not go to the 4S store after watching a video about a coming model in the cinema. This is why companies need other strategies to advertise.

To consider another side, it is significantly profitable to promote the product with targeted groups of people. With the development of advanced technology, it is not uncommon that companies, together with internet business, post advertisements on social media for certain consumers. For instance, if you searched for a flight ticket to Brisbane, you could notice that there were numerous posts about fantastic hotels on your Instagram home. Thanks to AI analyses, advertisements have been more successful to find their potential customers and to demonstrate the goods and services to those who need them.

To conclude, old-fashion ways like sticking posters on the streets is no longer helpful for the product turnover, while finding the targeted customers can be far more effective. Companies should put some of the budgets on intelligent promoting strategies.