Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that providing sport facilities is the best solution to the problem of taking care for the health of community. However, others make an argument on the efficiency of this solution.

People supporting this view assume that in modern life, we tend to ignore our health due to a busy lifestyle. Therefore, local sport centers which are easy to get to will be more convenient for one who are busy. This would create a habit of people to do exercise more regularly, which is required in order to keep fit and stay healthy.

One the other hand, there some opinions against this. Some people suppose not everyone is interested in sports, as most people who come to sport clubs are sport lovers, not the ones who need them. As a result, building sport facilities which costs lots of money will make no sense at all. Thus, other solutions should be considered.

In my opinion, although it is important to build sport centres, we should not focus on it only. In addition, governments need to provide everyone with knowledge and raise awareness of human health. Moreover, fatty or sugary food such as fast food, junk food should be restricted or imported with high taxes for the aim of a healthy life style.