Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about enhancing community health by constructing more infrastructure relating to sports. While some argue that the benefits of this solution are not as enormous as others, I take the view that if being implemented reasonably, this idea will be the most effective way.

One the one hand, there are myriad reasons why people believe that the merits of constructing more sports facilities are negligible. They suppose that applying this idea cost too much money to afford, especially for developing country which has high poverty rates. In lieu of building a stadium, therefore, the State Budget should be spent on subsidizing for the poor and upgrading hospital amenities, which could improve inhabitant health through accessing the top-notch therapy.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of benefits from this trend. Whether building more sports infrastructure is helpful or not is a redundant question. First, since sedentary lifestyle in cosmopolitan becomes widely popular, only this idea could deal with this issue. Indeed, this lifestyle is associated with a lot of dangerous diseases such as diabetes, which triggers a thousand deaths per annum. Therefore, more sports facilities are more chances for people to work out and improve their health. Second, if investment for sports is at proportionate level, it will not necessitate a waste of money as we think. Besides, the authority should create facilities based on the available one to reduce the cost, such as equipping the parks with simple sporty equipment.

All in all, although it might appear challenging for some developing countries, I personally still advocate for this trend when implementing reasonably.