some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in modern societies, the level of health in the general population is decreasing and that is an alarming problem. There are many conflicting views about how to solve this issue. One possible solution is to provide more sports facilities to encourage a more active lifestyle. However, there are some people who doubts about the effects.

Advocates of this solution assume that the sedentary lifestyle or busy working conditions meant that people do not have time or they do not want to spend their time to exercise. If there was an easy way to reach the local sports facilities such as increasing the number of sports facilities in many places, they would be more likely to take part in sports activities like a regular part of their life. Moreover, if more sports facilities were offered, doing a variety of sports would be much more attractive than just sitting in front of a screen every night. Besides, the levels of fitness and interests should be suitable for each age groups. For example, some students at school might be happier in the swimming pool than on football matches.

However, there are some reasons why this solution may have some effects on many people. For example, physical activity has a hight tax, that makes some poor people do not afford to work out. Besides, the producing of fast foods, tobacco and alcohol is rising day by day. Nowadays, people often by many kinds of fast food to eat instead of preparing good diets because perhaps they are busy with their work or when they or when they get stress in their work, they often have the trend to buy tobacco or beer, wine to make themselves comfortable. So, even if we build many sports facilities, that will not affect them. On the other hand, there are many other solutions to improve people's health. For instance, by installing exercise equipment in parks, this has some benefits such as parents and children often use them together just for fun, which develops a positive attitude to exercise.

In conclusion, focusing on sport facilities is not enough to improve public health. People should be encouraged not only to be more physically active but also to adopt a healthier lifestyle in general.