Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health of the country's citizens are very important for the country's sustainable development. This supports the argument of investing more on human capital and their health for betterment of the country's development cycle. This emphasis the importance of expanding sports facilities for improving public health. On the other hand, others believe, not only sports facilities, other strategies too should be developed for a healthy society.

Firstly, government's initiatives in developing sports facilities in the country will have a direct positive effect on health of public. This will not only help public to routinely exercise, but will facilitate in absorbing more energy to perform their day to day activities more effectively.

On contrast, the relevant government authorities should not restrict themselves only by focusing on developing sports facilities. They should also focus on other measures such as, clean environment, food and quality controls and protection against drugs. These will benefit public the most. Even the people, who are not interested in sports will live a healthy life.

In personal view, sports facilities will only have minimal benefit to public health, whereas the authorities should focus on other measures mentioned above. The ability in creating green environment by reducing carbon emission will benefit all age group people. Further, quality controls in food products, especially in children formula will help to develop a healthy generation for future.

In summary, I believe sports facilities will only benefit marginally, whereas other methods too should be focused. This will not only help to focus on public health, but also to develop healthy future generation