Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is sometimes argued that people are paying attention to electronic devices to read books instead of using papers. While I agree with this trend, I do believe that people should keep the habit of reading traditional newspaper and magazines.

It cannot deny the fact that the appearance of technological advancement plays a vital role. One benefit is that it can store a lavish amount of books and it is user-friendly that people can take to them wherever and whenever they go. Therefore, not only saving money, it can also reduce the heavy lift. Another benefit is that E-books accelerate the flow of information when people need certain information, they can get it immediately, by downloading an ebook. Therefore, people can keep abreast of the information without going to go to bookstores to buy the newspaper.

However, the aforementioned facts can be seen as an opposite angle. Firstly, it may have errors since the article is reprinted as it is, without any editing or alterations and no payment is charged for the article. This leads to the quality of the news and may affect the writers. Secondly, e-books will directly damage the eyes because it is no doubt that any electronics is the cause of the eye problems.

In conclusion, e-books have both positive and detrimental effects on the activity of update the information.