Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is not the responsibility of the government

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As taxes are paid by citizens on a frequent basis, it is widely believed that health care and education should be free of charge. However, some people argue that each individual should be responsible for their services.

On the one hand, a healthy and educated society is the backbone of any successful country. Globalization has increased the need to heighten people's knowledge as humanity are entering an ever-increasing competitive world. Therefore, state education should be freely accessible to the entire population. On top of that, as people has paid many kind of taxes, it is reasonable for the government to allocate resources to improve public well-being and services. As a result, possessing a large number of educated and healthy citizens could greatly foster a country's economy.

On the other hand, some people advocate that the responsibility for those services should not lie in the hand of the government but each individual. This is completely understandable as many law-abiding citizens have to pay a huge amount of tax, while the jobless or outcasts still receive the same benefits without contributing anything. This may spark huge public uproar and alleviate social instability. Furthermore, some part of the population prefer to pay in order to receive better services. Truly, many students wish to attend private schools as they are commonly known to eclipse public one in terms of quality. Another example is that the process of waiting for public health care could be extremely time-consuming and paying of private medical insurance could be far faster.

In conclusion, to my strong belief, the government should take the responsibility of providing medical care and scholastic training. However, training to private services could be a plausible option as this greatly reduces the workload for public sector.