Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for yo

It is socially argued that sciences and information technology in schools is of great value than studying history. This essay will discuss the importance of embracing technology and vitality of science subject in this era.

Modernisation has brought technology into place. It is crucial for students in schools to study computer skills. Being well vexed with technological skills has great benefits now and, even later in life. For instance, in China students in schools learn everything through the computer, therefore embracing it is of paramount importance, for one to be successful academically.

Furthermore, science is the study of living and non-living organisms. Learning science helps us to have a better understanding on disease process and patterns and being knowledgeable about the causative organisms as well as, spread and prevention of certain disease if not all of them. For example, if students gain information it will help the nation to have future doctors, scientists and biologist who are well seasoned and competent.

In addition, embracing science and technology in schools assist to have responsible citizens who are well informed and can protect themselves and not put into practise or engage in activities that put them or others in danger healthwise, such as substance abuse or cyber bullying which can result in suicide. Further, it will have positive impact as students can use internet to study and even look for employment and scholarships.

However, studying history help students understan their past and the way people used to live which differentiate them from nowadays. It socially agreed that our ancestors lived longer and academics may benefit and embrace the past practises for longevity. Understanding how things were invented in the past can help students appreciate the past.

In my own perspective, reason for learning science and technology outwit the study of history. Getting an understanding on how things came into being and genetical makeup helps students to be knowledgeable. Technical know how on chemical compounds can help academics in not performing things which put them and others in danger.