some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History.

Nowadays with advancements that have been achieved by humans in technology and science, the importance of learning these subjects are becoming essential. It is asserted by some people that schools should focus more on core subjects like technology and science, while others believe history is as well as core subjects. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be elaborate more as well as my own opinion.

On the one hand, the importance of history cannot be ignored. To begin with, history is associated with culture and past time events, and a nation’s culture should not be forgotten in any case. Hence, reading history is one of the most effective ways to be truly aware of what happened in the past since the other ways are not reliable, and distinguishing history with fiction is not easy in all the cases. Furthermore, history provides individuals a sense of identity. So by reading history about our own family, we can acquire the knowledge about their events, the way they tackled with their problems and their lifestyle.

However, the reason why I hold the opposing view is that their impacts on the future of juveniles are significant. Learning subjects like history and art is not essential since the do not help them find job in the future. Also, having sufficient knowledge to live in this modern world is vital for young generations for many reasons. The fundamental reason is that nowadays any job position requires a good background of technology, and due to the heavy competition for jobs, knowing about technology gives people priority compared to others.

In conclusion, however the importance of history is by no means negligible, but I do believe that there are more benefits involved in focusing on science and technology.