Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both view and give opinion

In the educational system, students always have to learn many subjects in both natural science and social science fields. When it comes to choosing subjects involved in their future sector, students tend to steer direction to Science and Technology rather than History which is known for being less critical. This essay is going to show my point of view about this issue and suggest that whether History is worth to be ignored in this way.

In terms of Science and Technology, they require learners a lot of concentration and practice. Being a student who selected these subjects, I obviously understand the difficulties while studying by which spent enormous budget of time to train but had never been enough to be really good at. It is also said that people who learn Science and Technology well are extremely wisdom because of their usage of logical left - side brain. And I totally agree with this idea that students could possess better critical thinking and brainstorming after a period of studying these subjects.

However, subjects like History also cost their learners a lot of mind. It is not simply remembering all the events systematically, students have been acquired to be able to sort and match the flow of time together so that they can draw a whole picture about what happened in the past. Furthermore, it is not only for the history of their country but the world. There are certainly countless information to keep in mind that expands ther mindset as much as Science and Technology do. Last but not least, History is invaluable because it takes responsibility for reserving traditional value and connecting the old age with contemporary lifetime.

In conclusion, I think every subject should be appreciated in the same level as different fields bring to different insights. This is why Science and Technology are more important than History is definitely a wrong perception that needs to be altered by both views of students and their parents.