Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some education debates, there is an opinion that History is an important subject that must be taught in schools while others say that subjects such as Science and Technology are more relevant in the current modern world than History. I believe that History and Science or Technology have the same important level and they are both useful for modern life and it needs to be discussed properly.

First, the History subject is a tool to help provide useful insights that can be used in the present and the future. It can be said that studying mistakes in the past helps to avoid the same issues in the future That’s why the United Nations was created in 1946 after World War 2 to help avoid other major wars in the future and maintain peace around the globe. Another aspect is that learning from the past can help to predict the future. Researchers and archaeologists want to understand why major civilizations in the past suddenly disappeared. They believe that by uncovering this mystery, we can predict what might happen next to our civilization.

On the other hand, subjects such as Science and Technology provide practical tools and skills that help learners advance their career paths. There is no doubt that modern life is more complex and depends on technology more than in the past. Tools including computers, smartphones, and tablets become familiar, and children will have more advantages in their learning if they master these tools at an early age. Governments also recognize the importance of Technology and they encourage more coding classes in schools so children can have the double benefits from using computers and coding skills.

In summary, the History subject and the Science subject are important and they both provide valuable insights and skills that are relevant nowadays. In my opinion, how these subjects are delivered efficiently and how to teach learners to use them for their interests and benefits are far more interesting than arguing which one is more important.