Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that, every subject is important for us as we have to learn everything through our past, present and future. It is often argued that history is essential subject whilst other disagree and think beside this there are other subject like science and technology too which are important. This essay agree that more knowledge about history helps people to know about past events and revolution that were brought for human development. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that history is the subject which is resourceful to gain tested knowledge and help to better prepare for any situations. Moreover, learner have the ability to research and learn about any subject at the touch of the book. It is therefore agreed that history is a very worthwhile for knowing previous outcomes and results along with more belief and reliant. For example, about billion years age ancient people teaches us how to fire a light, find food, clothes and live in a society therefore history is the pathway of human civilizations.

However, many disagree and feel that history will not let human to discover new things which are useful in people daily life. Therefore science and technology play very essential role to achieve every impossible things easily and enhance comfort level in human life to make it more convenient. Despite this, life is still convenient and easier through history also, therefore this essay should disagree that history should be given less priority. For instance, science and technology are too parts of history because of first it was discovered by the old people and brings in use through inventing new means of it and it goes on for generation to generations.

In conclusion, while the benefits of history allows people easier and simple life just use the techniques, ideas and things that were generated in past whereas nowadays with the growth of advance means of technology people want change and comfort in every step so science and technology is more applicable here. At last, I personally think that human beings life would have incomplete without history just because of that it is the path shower for each generations about life.