Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day, an increasing number of people are concerned about the role of History in educating, whether it is the most crucial subject in school among others or Science and Technology are more learner-orientated. Personally, it is agreed with the view that History is vital to a certain extent but Science and Technology also play an indispensable part for intellectuals. Analyzing the impact of these discipline will show this.

To begin with, it is clear that History is essential for humanity. It provides lectures from the past throughout time, from the ancient world to our nowadays. For example, historic analysis revealed that Stone Age is the first civilization of the human race as well as the invention of the Internet in 1983 opened the gate to our flat world. Nevertheless, learning about the historic events can place a heavy burden on students due to the theoretical lessons. They ought to learn the date and the statistic figure by rote which is unpractical for their future lives. In brief, History is an interesting subject but also difficult to earn a living with historic comprehension.

On the other hand, Science and Technology are more useful and practical than History. It is undeniable that various things in use daily by human comes from the succession of these matters. Notably, the paper that people write in, the cellphone that people use or even the skyscrapers that people build, all of it exist by virtue of the application of the great Science. Beside, raising the family is the common goal of the youngster. Thus, Information Technology becomes one of the most popular choices in undergraduate school in consequence of its standard salary.

In conclusion, the advantages of every single subject such as History, Science or Technology are clear but to rank them in order is impossible. For this reason, the education department should balance the curriculum suitably.