Some people say that humanitarian subjects such as philosophy, history and literature that people study in universities have no value for their future career. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

The issue of whether humanitarian subjects is worthwhile to students' future career or not has become a contentious issue. Despite the arguments of some people that courses related to humanitarian are wasting the students' time due to the irrelevant knowledge, it is my personal belief that such subjects are able to facilitate them in the workplace. Two of principal reasons for this are as follows.

For a start, learning on humanitarian subjects facilitate the youth to identify the mistakes and prevent it in the future. subjects such as history, philosophy, literature are mainly put concentration on the past events, therefore, some may advocate that focusing on the previous have no value for youngsters' future development. However, it is of paramount importance for us to notice that studying these courses can help people to learn from the past and avoid to do that mistakes again in the future. For instance, philosophy always concerns about human's behaviors, it allows people to reflect themselves and work carefully in the workplace. The value of humanitarian subjects should not be ignored and they should be preserved in order to educate the students.

Moreover, humanitarian subjects is of crucial importance to enhance the quality of human and foster the improvement of society. The popularity of classic literatures is in the descendant which reveals that people are not well cultured now. If we abandon the related subjects, the situation will get worse and the society can hardly be enhanced as everyone does not have sufficient intension. many theories are invented by someone who studied philosophy. For instance, Plato's creations have been treated as the foundation of many theories in science and arts. therefore, the above-mentioned subjects are valuable to be taught to the students for future advances.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that humanitarian subjects are worthwhile to be preserved. Not only do they facilitate in the future workplace, but they also provide foundation for many discoveries.