Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that many species of animals and plants are vanishing and some of them have already did. And hence, some people argue that this is the major issue, while others believe that there are other environmental problems which are of more significance. I believe that problems regarding species extinction are more prominent than others.

There are many reasons why several species of flora and fauna are considered to be the main issue nowadays. Since humans are interfering nature and wildlife habitats to meet their needs for food and shelter. As a result of this, poaching and deforestation is causing these species to be on the brink of extinction and many of which have already faded out. For instance, a bird 'dodo' has disappeared completely from the wildlife and others such as Koalas (Australian) and tigers are also in the queue. Furthermore, it is affecting food chains and leading to the loss of biodiversity, as if one group will disappear, others are also going to be affected by it.

Although, some people believe that there are some other more savere problems in the environment. They are such as global warming and air pollution (caused due to traffic problems). Explaining it further, global warming which takes place when Co2 gets trapped in the atmosphere due to the greenhouse affect, is accelerating global temperatures and pollution is taking a heavy toll on people's health. Hence, these are considered to be encountered by people almost everyday. Because of this, they admit that these are more vital issues to look at.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against which are more savere environmental problems. I believe that loss of a particular species of animals and plants are more significant to goggle at.