Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of experts claim that extinct of vital flora and fauna is the major substantial problem of our time, however, there are numerous others emerging environmental issues. I believe that other real problem like deforestation, air pollution, and global warming is crucial. This essay will examine the views in both topics.

To begin with, the disappearance of various flora and fauna can affect the ecological system. There are many plants and animals which help to balance our environment by absorbing poisonous gas from the air. Whereas, nowadays vanish of such creatures are seeing in public health and people are suffering from various dangerous diseases such as cancer, asthma because of more poison in the air. Similarly, extinct of a number of predatory animals helps to increase the number of herbivores. For example, if the animals like the lion, the tiger in the hit list disappear, consequently the number of deer, pig are in increasing trend which will be difficult to control and also can destroy the farmer's crops as well.

On the other hand, besides the loss of flora and fauna there are various environmental issues like global warming, air pollution, and deforestation, which are hampering the environment badly. Due to the overpopulation large area of forest had change into concrete and numerous number of the vehicle are creating more air pollution. As a result, people are suffering from drought, famine, risky sickness, and lower life expectancy. Besides, global warming is also emerging issues from which the whole world is suffering. For instance, the recent survey had revealed that within 20 years universe will suffer from extreme heat if the environmental pollution remains at the same level as of now.

In conclusion, extinction of wildlife is one of the major problems to balance the ecology, hence deforestation, global warming and air pollution are biggest and need to look for an effective solution.