Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals others say that there are more important environment problems Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people hold the view that the disappearance of particular animals and plants is the key environmental problem. In my view, while this change should be concerned to prevent extinctions of species, there are more environmental problems requiring human to pay a huge attention.

On one hand, it is reasonable that the loss of some special kinds of trees and creatures influences directly to the biodiversity in the Earth. In spite of the law of logging, every year, the enormous area of forest around the world is cut down to make way for industry and city zones. This damages or even clears the habitats of wild animals living in the forests where the ecosystem is various, trigger them leaving the forest and endangering the residential zone. For example, in recent years, newspapers have regularly informed that the wild animals in near destroyed forests entered agricultural and residential areas, harming human and crops. Therefore, mankind should pay more attention to the deterioration of particular trees and animals, especially in forests.

On the other hand, the climate change and the damage of the ozone layer are the biggest issue that people should concern. One of the most popular phenomena representing the climate change is the increasing of temperature in the Earth that leads to the melting of ice in the polar. As a result, floods occur regularly in delta and coastal areas, affecting directly the citizens' lives and safety. Moreover, the ozone layer - a natural defender taking responsibility for protecting human and all species on the Earth - is undermined seriously. The wider holes in the ozone layer are, the more ultraviolet light can reach the atmosphere, attack individuals and mainly cause a lot of diseases in living being such as skin cancer.

In conclusion, even though the extinction of special plants and animals are important issues in present period, people should notice other urgent environmental problems such as the change of climate or the holes in the ozone layer.